Website Sponsors
Welcome To the Rotary Club of Nampa!
Club Meeting Info

Welcome to our Club!


We meet Tuesdays at 12:00 PM
Canyon Creek
1411 Shilo Dr.
Nampa, ID  83687
United States
District Site
Venue Map
Home Page Stories
WOW....Just WOW!!!  Take a few minutes and watch this video....

Save the date for the fall Rotary Foundation seminar in your region:  Sept. 10 in Pocatello, Sept. 24 in Boise and Oct. 15 in Twin Falls.  Learn about Annual Fund-SHARE and the effort to eradicate polio.  Learn about reporting requirements for district grants and hear the stories of Rotarians working throughout the world on global grant projects.  Is there something in particular you’d like us to include?  Let me know:



Ebay logo

Rotary members, their families and friends can support Rotary’s work by bidding on antiques, artwork, jewelry, and collectibles through eBay Live Auctions events.

Each month, Rotary will promote on its social media outlets a set of upcoming Live Auctions events, and eBay, the world’s largest auction website, will donate a portion of all sale proceeds from those events to Rotary.

Live Auctions events enable buyers to participate in auctions across the United States — held at such auction houses as Sotheby’s, Swann, and Freeman’s — without leaving home. Under this proceeds-sharing agreement, only U.S. auction sales are eligible.




Becoming a Paul Harris Fellow is an honor to Rotarians.  Frank Lara has accumulated an abundance of Paul Harris Fellow points and has generously offered to transfer some of his extra points to a Nampa Rotary member or members who are working towards becoming a Paul Harris Fellow.  Email Frank at and let him know what your needs are.  He may be able to assist you.    
Thank you, Frank, for your kindness!! 

There are many ways you can serve our Rotary Club.  Volunteer to work on a committee, lead a project, take attendance, organize an event, serve on the Board or work on Fellowship. Below are some needs we have right now.  Can you help and assist us in "Rotary Serving Humanity"?
  We still need volunteers to assist with various committees and projects.  Please take a few moments to consider helping in one or more of these areas:
     *  Mentoring/Red Badge Program
     *  Boys & Girls Club Banquet
     *  Festival of Trees Banquet
     *  Rotary Ad Sponsorship for our Nampa Rotary website 
     *  Coats For Kids Drive
     *  Angel Tags 
     *  Rake Up Nampa 
     *  Salvation Army Bell Ringing
     *  Relay For Life 2017 (Team Captain)
     *  Rotary Youth Exchange
     *  RYE Counselor 

Your 2016-17 Rotary International President, John F. Germ said, "this year is about bringing together committed professionals to achieve remarkable goals by serving humanity.  Now is the time to capitalize on our success...and catapult Rotary forward to be an even greater force for good in the world."
The vision is to enhance Rotary's image, boost membership, and leverage Rotary's success into bigger, better partnerships and greater growth.  Germ added that "we need more willing hands, more caring hearts and more bright minds to move our work forward."
So how do we do this?  As Nampa Rotarians, it is in our hands to educate more of our friends, community members, business professionals and civic minded people about the intrinsic rewards of being part of such an amazing organization, and also be willing to evolve in order to be more attractive to the younger generation.  It's important we progress forward and adopt more modern digital trends to maintain our public image and showcase the value of being part of such a longstanding and reputable group.
In setting our goals, as your president for our 2016-2017 year, I was very aggressive in certain areas in particular, and one challenge I want to specifically achieve, among many, is to increase our membership by 10+.  This means not only attracting new ideal and service-above-self type of members to our vibrant club but also retaining and engaging our current awesome members.  Right now we have 65 members.  The new goal is to end the year strong with 75 members.  Now, I know that is aggressive, but I feel we have all the right members who can attract new members.  We are strong and have a great club with dedicated, committed and deeply caring Rotarians, and...dang....people like us!  They want to be part of what we have!  The more we can share our love for Rotary and spread the good, the more I feel like we can grow.  The more we grow, the more good we can do together in this world.  
So I'm asking for your help!  I challenge you to tell others about us often, to bring guests and introduce them to our world, and to get engaged in your club!  Be the Rotarian you wish to be, and share your passion with those you feel would be a good fit for our Rotary family.
Don't forget to participate in our centennial celebration for the Rotary Foundation that our Committee put together.  Post and hashtag photos of your involvement, and even your family's involvement, doing good in our community.  If you search, the hashtag phrase types as all one word together with the number sign in front of it on FACEBOOK, Twitter, Instagram, or even just a google search of #100actsofgood will show you how others are doing good all over the world:  #100actsofgood....let's make this movement bigger than #PokemonGo!  (:
Many thanks for all that each of you do to serve humanity through Rotary!

Are you reading your "the rotarian" magazine?  It is full of great information and articles!  You can also view it online at the link below.  Check it out!

WAYS TO GIVE  Rotary Direct:



ROTARY GLOBAL REWARDS      The good you do comes back to you.   
If you have not already done so, please login to Clubrunner, and update your profile and your picture.  You can do that by logging into  Please also add your birthday (including the year) and the male/female information, so we can accurately track our club statistics for Rotary International. 
If you have any trouble, let Rhea or Rhonda know, and they will help you.   



Boise Sunrise Rotary and Boise Southwest Rotary are pleased to present the 8th Annual LobsterFest Fundraiser on Friday, September 9. All proceeds from this evening of great food and fun directly benefit charitable organizations in the Treasure Valley, including Hope House, as well as Rotary youth programs.
What:          8th Annual Rotary LobsterFest
Where:        CenturyLink Arena
       233 S. Capitol Blvd.
When:          Friday, Sept. 9
                   Doors at 5 p.m.
Everyone is invited to enjoy this great evening of fresh Maine lobster (or steak), silent and live auctions, drinks and entertainment. The event also includes a delicious dessert auction!
We anticipate welcoming 600 guests to LobsterFest this year. Non-Rotarians are encouraged to attend!
Individual LobsterFest tickets are $75, and corporate tables of 8 are available for $550. All money raised goes to support youth programs in the Treasure Valley.
Buy individual tickets or a table today at:


Nampa Rotary Club

PO Box 955

Nampa, ID    83653

Aug 30, 2016
CWI Leadership Team Member
What is new at CWI?
Sep 06, 2016
No Noon Lunch
We will meet at Hope House for an evening BBQ & Play Ground Dedication - See Events to Register
Sep 13, 2016
David Peterson - Superintendent, Nampa School Dist
The new image and brand of the Nampa School District
Sep 20, 2016
Melissa O'Berto - College of Idaho Rotaract Club
The Rotaract attraction and lessons learned in Washington DC
Oct 11, 2016
Sandy Anderson, Executive Director, Buy Idaho
The Importance of Buying Local
Nov 15, 2016
Joel Pearsall, President, NNU
An update from Northwest Nazarene University
Upcoming Events
Club Executives & Directors
President Elect
Vice President
Past President
Foundation Chair
Sergeant At Arms
Board member 2017
Board member 2017
Board member 2018
Board member 2018
Board member 2019
Board member 2019